Pickup and Delivery

All items must be picked up in person by the purchaser, or shipped to a Federal Firearms License holder.

Illinois requires a 24 hour waiting period for long guns, and 72 hours for handguns, before they may be picked up.

By Federal Law, all handguns must include a safety lock. If we transfer a handgun purchased elsewhere and it doesn't come with a lock, we will supply one at a nominal cost.

Payment Options

Cash is preferred, but we accept cashier's checks, money orders, and personal checks at our discretion. We are required to charge 8.75% Illinois Sales Tax on all purchases. Transfer services and consignments are exempt.

We do not accept any credit or debit cards, but we offer a layaway plan.

Layaway Terms

We will hold any in-stock firearm on layaway. We require 20% of the purchase price as a deposit, and the balance, plus applicable sales tax, within 120 days. If the purchase isn't completed in 120 days and no further arrangements have been made, the deposit is forfeit. Any other payments made during that period will be refunded. The firearm may be picked up upon final payment.